Florida A&M University
Department of Physics
Home Contact Us Florida A&M University

Faculty Profiles

Ray H. O'Neal, Jr. is not a currently a faculty member at the FAMU Department of Physics. If you believe you've arrive at the message by error, please click here for a complete listing of our faculty members.


Mogus Mochena
Halina Niculescu
Ronald L. Williams
Mario R. Encinosa
Bidhan Saha
Robin J. Kennedy
Mark Jack
Ray H. O'Neal, Jr.
Joseph A. Johnson III

Keith Jackson

The faculty, staff and students in the dept. of physics conduct research in over 40,000 sq. ft. of space that houses state of the art equipment. The faculty investigators have received nearly $40 M in federal and state funding to support their research activities.

I'd like to invite you to consider the persuit of graduate degrees in physics, particularyly the Ph.D. degree

Dr. Keith Jackson, Vice President of Research and Professor of Physics.


Charles A. Weatherford

The Florida A&M University (FAMU) Dept. of Physics is in the midst of a period of rapid progress. A new Ph.D. program, in addition to our existing B.S. and M.S. programs, in Physics, started in the Fall of 2001.

The research facilities and productivity have expanded at a rapid pace since that time. Undergraduate and graduate student support, including tuition support, is available for qualified students.

Dr. Charles A. Weatherford
Chairman Department of Physics.